RCP Accreditation Unit

The Royal College of Physicians' Accreditation Unit offers a range of accreditation programmes, with the aim of improving the quality, safety and experience of clinical services. The Accreditation Unit also manages certification and quality assurance processes for endoscopy trainees and practitioners.

The Accreditation Unit runs a number of programme:

JAG - www.thejag.org.uk

The Joint Advisory Group (JAG) on gastrointestinal endoscopy is principally a quality improvement and service accreditation programme for gastrointestinal endoscopy.

QPIDS - www.qpids.org.uk

Quality in primary immunodeficiency services (QPIDS) is the clinical service accreditation programme for primary immunodeficiency services in the UK. The programme was previously run by the UK Primary Immunodeficiency Network and transferred and relaunched in November 2015.


IQAS - www.iqas.org.uk

Improving Quality in Allergy Services (IQAS) is a clinical service accreditation programme for adult allergy services in the UK. It is run with the support of the Royal College of Physicians' and Royal College of Pathologists' Joint Committee on Immunology and Allergy (JCIA).

IQILS - www.iqils.org

The Improving Quality in Liver Services programme (IQILS) is a quality improvement and service accreditation programme for liver services. IQILS is run by the Royal College of Physicians working in partnership with the Liver community, the professional bodies, societies and patient groups.

DCAP - www.dcap.org.uk 

Diabetes Care Accreditation Programme (DCAP) is the accreditation programme for adult inpatient services in the UK. Services undertake self-assessment and work on improvements before receiving an assessment against the DCAP standards.

Please read carefully and take any action requested - this message will not be shown the next time you log in